Our Board of Directors

As a non-profit, we have a dedicated Board of Directors that work to further the mission and goals of the Makerspace. See who they are and why they are passionate about what they do!
Steve Pamboukes

Steve Pamboukes

President

Board Member: 2016-Present
Email: steve@portcitymakerspace.com

Jeff Gunn

Jeff Gunn

Vice President

Board Member: 2015-Present
Email: jgunn@portcitymakerspace.com

Jeff Gunn spends his days wearing a cape and keeping the internet safe from masked villains. Each day as he gets off work and settles in to the makerspace he dons a lab coat and creates meticulously crafted objects in a truly interdisciplinary fashion using all of our workshops to the fullest. Jeff’s haloween costumes are not to missed, he has exquisite taste in vintage british convertibles, and he is a really nice guy.

Peter Boyd

Peter Boyd

Treasurer

Board Member: 2018-Present
Email: peter@portcitymakerspace.com

Peter is a novice woodworker who aspires to hone his skills.  He spends a great deal of time at the Makerspace starting projects that he hopes to finish at some point.  After a career in IT, he is attracted to the concept of the makerspace because it provides an opportunity for individuals to create and build things with their hands.  When not delving into his latest projects, Peter and his wife enjoy adventure travel on bicycle, foot and water.

Todd Gallant

Todd Gallant

Secretary

Board Member: 2016-Present
Email: todd@portcitymakerspace.com

Zakaray Robinson

Zakaray Robinson

Director

Board Member: 2012-Present
Email: zak@portcitymakerspace.com

Zak Robinson is a co-founder of Port City Makerspace, and he was our main Intro to Welding instructor for 4 years. You can usually find him welding up a projects and running around town.

Clint Crosbie

Clint Crosbie

Director

Board Member: 2012-Present
Email: clint@portcitymakerspace.com

Clint is one of the co-founders of the makerspace. Clint worked as the Executive Director of the space for 2 years and is widely known around the space and Portsmouth. He’s a skilled woodworker and enjoys honing the blades on his quadcopter from time to time.

Sarah Wrightsman

Sarah Wrightsman

Director

Board Member: 2019-Present
Email: sarah@portcitymakerspace.com

Sarah Wrightsman

Matt Prince

Matt Prince

Director

Board Member: 2019-Present
Email: mattp@portcitymakerspace.com

Matt Prince

Ross Beane

Ross Beane

Director

Board Member: 2012-Present
Email: ross@portcitymakerspace.com

Ross Beane is a co-founder of Port City Makerspace, and he also can almost juggle! Despite only being able to “almost” juggle he’d be happy to show you his skills if you hand him say, 3 eggs, or 3 water balloons, or a chainsaw and two meat cleavers. One thing that Ross does better than juggling is fixing bicycles.

Matt Doherty

Matt Doherty

Director

Board Member: 2019-Present
Email: mattd@portcitymakerspace.com

Matt Doherty

Former Directors

These are the great people that have served on our board in the past.

Doug MacDonald

Doug MacDonald

Director

Board Member: 2014-2017
Chris Greiner

Chris Greiner

Director

Board Member: 2017-2019

Nicole Terreri

Nicole Terreri

Director

Board Member: 2014-2016
Chris Wright

Chris Wright

Director

Board Member: 2015-2018
Shaina Gates

Shaina Gates

Director

Board Member: 2018-2020

Shaina Gates is an artist living on the New Hampshire Seacoast. Her work is mainly in painting and drawing, with some installation and sculpture as well. Shaina recently opened an art-space in downtown Exeter, called THE MAGENTA SUITE. This artist-run gallery is focused on providing emerging artists with a space for visibility and interaction in the northern New England art scene, through openings, exhibitions, and other events. She also teaches studio art and art history at the college level.